Apple sauce

I love roast pork, I love crunchy crackling and it’s delicious smell. In my opinion roast pork is incomplete without apple sauce.
I couldn’t find a recipe for applesauce in the Bellini book so I hunted on the Internet and found one in the Thermomix community.

Ingredients

4 apples, peeled, cored and quartered.
60 gms water
1/4 teas Ground cinnamon
Juice of 1/2 a lemon

I used the sharp blade, put the water and lemon juice into the jug turned it on to speed 7 then fed in the apple pieces. A word of caution, it spits apple everywhere so hold your free hand over the hole in the lid of the jug or you’ll be wearing shredded apple!
Add the cinnamon.
Once it’s all in, turn it on to speed one, 100 degrees temp for 10 mins.
Then purée for 10 more seconds on speed eight. If you like it really fine, just add a few more seconds.

It turned out a bit darker than I expected it to be, but tasted beautiful. Looks like I won’t be buying any more jars of apple sauce in the future!.

20140101-204206.jpg

Deb

Leave a Reply

