Shortbread…. a little on the crunchy side.

Seeing as Christmas was coming I decided to make some shortbread. I read up on different recipes and took the plunge.
As usual, when I bake, something always goes wrong! I was hoping the bellini would change that. When I went to get the groceries, I couldn’t find rice flour anywhere, the shop was crazy busy with people so I thought I could just mill my own. I read up on what to do and gave it a go. I milled about 110gms white rice. Obviously I found out later, I didn’t quite mill it for long enough. My lovely shortbread ended up with lots of crunchy rice bits in it. Hubby was very kind and said he quite liked it that way.

Anyway, the most important thing was, it actually looked very pretty. I saw an idea on pinterest, where you press a glass jar with a cut pattern on the bottom into the dough before cutting it out.
Looks quite fancy pants!

Cut glass pressed shortbread. Perfect for Christmas!

Cut glass pressed shortbread. Perfect for Christmas!

Until the next adventure,

Deb

One thought on “Shortbread…. a little on the crunchy side.

Leave a Reply

